Dan Glaeser Books

A Great Selection of Used and Out of Print Books 
 Childrens Books * Theology * Modern Library Series

Quick Search

Advanced Search
Gift Cards Are Available
Checkout a Gift Card

Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate

Childrens Book Awards

Award Winning Children Books


A number of different groups honor children's literature and children's illustrated books with an annual award. Each group is looking to highlight a different aspect, but rest assured, each award winner and honor books are quality in their field.

Caldecott Awards


Caldecott Award Winner, and Honor Books

Newbery Awards

Complete List of Newbery Award Winner, and Honor Books

All Newbery Award Winner and Honor Books in Stock

Coretta Scott King Award


Coretta Scott King Award Winner, and Honor Books

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award


This award is given to an author or illustrator whose books, published in the United States, has made a lasting contribution to children's literature. This honor is not awarded every year.

2007: James Marshall

2005: Laurence Yep

2003: Eric Carle

2001: Milton Meltzer

1998: Russell Freedman

1995: Virginia Hamilton

1992: Marcia Brown

1989: Elizabeth George Speare

1986: Jean Fritz

1983: Maurice Sendak

1980: Theodor S. Geisel (Dr. Seuss)

1975: Beverly Cleary

1970: E. B. White

1965: Ruth Sawyer

1960: Clara Ingram Judson

1954: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Carter G. Woodson Awards


The National Council for Social Studies established the Carter G. Woodson Book Awards for the most distinguished social science books appropriate for children that depict ethnicity in the United States. The Award hopes to encourage the writing and reading of outstanding books that depict ethnic minorities and race relations sensitively and accurately.

Carter G. Woodson Award Books

Aesop Award


Since 1992, the Children’s Folklore Section of the American Folklore Society has recognized outstanding work in children’s folklore. In that year, they awarded two books the Aesop Prize. Beginning in 1993, they also award several Accolades to books that meet the committee’s criteria.

Aesop Award Books and Aesop Accolade Books


Dan Glaeser Books
918 Autumn Drive
Modesto, CA 95355

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@danglaeserbooks.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com