Dan Glaeser Books

A Great Selection of Used and Out of Print Books 
 Childrens Books * Theology * Modern Library Series

Quick Search

Advanced Search
Gift Cards Are Available
Checkout a Gift Card

Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
This award was established in the memory of renowned Author/Illustrator Ezra Jack Keats, to honor outstanding new authors/illustrators of Children's Picture Books. 

Starting in 2001, awards were given for both Author and Illustrators. 

 Year Award
 2009  New Illustrator Award
 Bird  Shandra Strickland
   New Author Award
 Garmann's Summer
 Stian Hole
 2008  New Illustrator Award
 The Apple Pie that Papa Baked
 Jonathan Bean
   New Author Award  Leaves  David Ezra Stein
 2007  New Illustrator Award  Mystery Bottle
 Kristen Balouch
   New Author Award  For you are a Kenyan Child
 Kelly Cunnane
 2006  New Illustrator Award  Silly Chicken
 Yunmee Kyong
   New Author Award  My Best Friend
 Mary Ann Rodman
 2005  New Illustrator Award  The Night Eater
 Ana Juan
   New Author Award  Going North
 Janice Harrington
 2004  New Illustrator Award  My Name is Yoon
 Gabi Swiatkoska
   New Author Award  Yesterday I Had the Blues
 Jeron Ashford Frame
 2003  New Illustrator Award  Ruby's Wish
 Sophie Blackall
   New Author Award  Ruby's Wish
 Shirin Yim Bridges
 2002  New Illustrator Award  Freedom Summer
 James Lagarrigue
   New Author Award  Freedom Summer
 Deborah Wiles
 2001  New Illustrator Award  Uptown  Bryan Collier
   New Author Award  Henry Hikes to Fitchburg
 D. B. Johnson
 2000  New Author Award  Dear Juno
 Soyoung Pak
 1999  New Author Award  Elizibeti's Doll
 Stephanie Stuve-Bodeen
 1997  New Author Award  Calling the Doves
 Juan Felipe Herrera
 1995  New Author Award  Taxi! Taxi!
 Cari Best
 1993  New Author Award  Tar Beach
 Faith Ringgold
 1991  New Author Award  Tell Me a Story, Mama
 Angela Johnson
 1989  New Author Award  Anna's Special Present
 Yoriko Tsutsui
 1987  New Author Award  Jamaica's Find
 Juanita Havill
 1986  New Author Award  The Patchwork Quilt
 Valerie Flournoy


Dan Glaeser Books
918 Autumn Drive
Modesto, CA 95355

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@danglaeserbooks.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com